40 days of jerseys #21: Bud Light Good Sport

budlightback budlightfrontJersey #21 of 40: Bud Light Good Sport (Enjoy Responsibly, #82)

Style: Replica
Size: XL
Manufacturer: Unknown
Obtained: Thrift Store purchase, 2014

You never know what you’ll find in a Goodwill or other thrift store, especially when you’re on vacation.

Strange as it may sound, we go check out thrift stores when we’re on vacation in order to see if we can find decent deals on merchandise more local to the area we are visiting. I picked this up in a thrift store in Fort Myers, if I remember correct. This particular thrift store had football jerseys on the walls, so it wasn’t unusual for them to occasionally get a hockey jersey, it would seem. I tend to find more hockey-style jerseys in Florida than I would around here.

Bud Light Good Sport Football logo

I’m not certain why I got this, other than the price. It kinda looks like Budweiser wasn’t sure if they were doing a hockey jersey, football jersey, or baseball, so they combined the three. The “82” is  complete mystery. I have no idea which player that was referencing, if any. I did a search and come up with nothing. The closest I get is a football reference, using the same logo as that of the front, that has laces along the top part of the stripe logo for “Bud Light”.

I believe this is part of their designated driver program, which is a good program to have. Why it’s on a long-sleeved football hockey jersey is beyond me, because I’m not finding any reference to hockey on this whatsoever.

If anyone has any information on this jersey I’d greatly appreciate it. A little more digging brings up a similar logo for the Carolina Panthers of the NFL, but nothing in relation to the NHL…yet.

This jersey is for sale or trade.

Tomorrow: U-S-A!!! U-S-A!!! U-S-A!!!

One thought on “40 days of jerseys #21: Bud Light Good Sport

Leave a Reply

